top of page
  • Elaina Cheney

Pursuing His Purpose: Why I started this blog

Recently I have started writing a lot because I am trying to publish a fiction book. However, I began wondering if spending so much time on my book was wise. Not that I think it is bad to have hobbies, but because I want to be using my writing for the Lord too. And I feel like I should be putting as much time and effort into helping others as I do into other things. After thinking about it for some time, I called my best friend and asked her opinion. She agreed that it would be a good thing to look into ways that I can help others more. Not for recognition, but because I feel like it's something that God wants me to do. We talked for a while and decided that starting a blog geared towards young women like myself might be something that God could be leading me to do. I prayed about it for the next few days and I feel like it would be good not only for helping others but for drawing closer to God myself, through sharing His word.


This does not mean that I am perfect by any means. There are still things I can work on. There are things that I can do to better myself and become more like Christ. I feel unworthy sometimes to talk to people about the Lord because I know I have made many mistakes in the past and still have a lot to work on. So don't ever look at my blog and think that I must know everything and that I am perfect. Because who I am today is only because of Christ. Not because of anything that I have done, but because of who He is and what He has done for me.


I hope and pray that this blog will encourage you and build you up in the Lord. And that it will further His kingdom and bring glory to His name, not mine.


Thank you for reading!


-Ellie

Recent Posts

See All

DON'T MISS THE FUN.

Thanks for submitting!

Follow me on Instagram!

bottom of page